航空航天 | Pacific Power Source

Call +1-949-251-1800

Menu

航空航天

航空电源

由于飞机电子系统的持续发展,电源需求变得日益增多。飞机系统已经从原来的115V L-N /208VL-L, 400Hz固定频率转变为以115VAC和230VAC为基础的机载电源系统,工作频率范围从360到800Hz。这种宽频率简化了机械复杂性,现在发电机可以变化频率以调节引擎的速度。今天,商用和军用飞机系统必须符合一些航空航天AC和DC电源标准。

商用飞机测试标准例如DO-160和EuroCAE 14 都要求进行交流电源抗扰测试。现在,很多商用飞机的生产商都以DO-160为基础制定自己的测试标准。例如空客的ABD0100.1.8(A380),ABD0100.1.8.1(A350), AMD24C (A400M) 和波音B787(Dreamliner)。

军用必须符合与商用标准一起发展过来的MIL-STD-704这样的标准。太平洋电源的产品可以满足115Vac和400Hz的航电系统测试,且完整的电源一致性测试系统使用先进的视窗控制软件,该软件可以管理测试序列和在产品一致性上提供文档。

Aerospace

太平洋电源的通用可编程控制器,结合了一系列的软件选项复制所需的环境来测试符合航天测试要求。UPC可以提供不同频率,电压,谐波,控制与仿真飞机上交流电源。从500VA小系统测试到整架飞机测试,太平洋电源系统可以满足全世界航电负载测试要求,并与当今的航空航天测试标准兼容。

航空电子设备的一致性测试

一些航空电子设备测试标准存在军事和商业航空的机载设备,确保电源总线在实际使用中可能发生的波动和异常免疫。一个精确的单相或三相交流电源需要进行这样的测试。与用户可预先写好的各种航空电子设备的测试标准测试序列,进行这样的测试,可以实现显着的时间节省。生成测试报告,这些航空电子测试选项的一部分外加AC电源刺激和任何被测单元(UUT)测试运营商观察到的行为提供了详细的信息。这使得被记录和存档,文件合规的UUT测试。

测试标准描述PPS P/N
RTCA/DO160机载设备,第16条,电源输入的环境条件和测试程序版本G149124
Airbus ABD0100.1.8电气安装要求,第1,第8章,A380版本 E149102
Airbus ABD100.1.8.1A350电气特性,第1,第8章:交流和直流系统,A350版本 C149125
Airbus AMD24C电气安装要求, A400M版本 C149127
Boeing 787B3-0147787电力质量和设计要求版本 C149126
MIL-STD-704美国国防部,飞机电源特性.版本 F149101
MIL-STD-1399-300B美国国防部. 海军船用电力,交版本 B149130

目前可用于以下的航空电子测试标准,在一个持续的基础上增加更多的被测试顺序选项。如果你没有找到你正在寻找在此列表中的测试,请咨询太平洋动力源待选项发布的最新信息。

联系太平洋电源与任何IEC或航空电子设备的一致性测试需求。太平洋电源应用工程师讨论您的AC电源需求,并帮助选择合适的电源为您的应用程序的配置和选项。

Top

Avionics Compliance Testing | Pacific Power Source

Call +1-949-251-1800

Customer Support

Call +1-949-251-1800

Customer Support

Menu

Aerospace

Standard Avionics Compliance Testing

As aircraft electronics continue to evolve, so do their power requirements. Aircraft systems have grown from their original 115Vac L-N / 208Vac L-L at 400Hz fixed frequency roots to sophisticated on-board power systems operating at 115Vac and 230Vac and frequencies ranging from 360 to 800Hz. This approach is known as ‘wild’ frequency and simplifies mechanical complexities of engine powered electrical generators that are now able to allow the frequency to vary with engine speed. Today there are a number of both Aerospace AC and DC power standards which both commercial and military aircraft systems have to comply.

Commercial avionics tests standards such as DO-160 and EuroCAE 14 have a wide range of AC power immunity tests that have to be performed on airborne electronics. More recently, several commercial aircraft manufacturers have developed their own version of these test standards based largely on DO-160. Examples are Airbus ABD0100.1.8 (A380), ABD0100.1.8.1 (A350), Airbus AMD24C (A400M) and Boeing B787 (Dreamliner).

Military aircraft electronics have to comply with standards such as MIL-STD-704 or MIL-STD-1399-300B which have evolved along the same lines as commercial standards. Pacific Power Source’s products have grown from the capability to power aircraft electronics at 115Vac and 400Hz to full AC Power Compliance Test Systems today using advanced Windows control software to manage test sequences and provide documentation on product conformance.

Aerospace

Pacific Power Source’s Universal Programmable Controller in combination with a range of software options replicate the environments required to test for compliance with Aerospace test requirements.

Varying frequency, voltage, or harmonics, the UPC can provide a great amount of control and simulation of the AC power on an aircraft. From small systems at the 500VA level to a full aircraft at 100’s of VA, Pacific Power Source’s systems are used the world over to test a wide variety of avionics loads for AC power compatibility with today’s Aerospace test standards.

Avionics Compliance Test

Several avionics test standard for both military and commercial aviation exist that ensure airborne equipment is immune to power bus fluctuations and anomalies that may occur in actual use. A precision single or three phase AC power source is required to perform such tests. With the user of available pre-written test sequences for various avionics test standard, significant time savings can be accomplished in performing such tests.  The test report generation that is part of these avionics test options provides detailed information on the applied AC power stimulus and any unit under test (UUT) behavior observed by the test operator. This allows tests to be documented and filed to document compliance of the UUT.

DC Power Group Testing. When using an AFX Series power source or a 3 phase AMX Series with available DCR600-20 DC output option, several Avionics DC test standards are included in the test sequence libraries as well.

Test sequence options are currently available for the following avionics test standards with more being added on an on-going basis.  If you don’t find the tests you are looking for in this list, please contact Pacific Power Source for updated information on pending option releases.

TEST STANDARDDESCRIPTIONEDITIONPPS P/N
RTCA/DO160Environmental Conditions and Test Procedures for Airborne Equipment, Section 16, Power InputVersion G149124
Airbus ABD0100.1.8Electrical and Installation Requirements, Part 1, Chapter 8, A380Version E149102
Airbus ABD0100.1.8.1Electrical Characteristics of A350, Part 1, Chapter 8: AC and DC Systems, A350Version C149125
Airbus AMD24CElectrical Characteristics of aircraft AC and DC Systems, A400MVersion C149127
Boeing 787B3-0147787 Electrical Power Quality and Design RequirementsVersion C149126
MIL-STD-704US Department of Defense, Aircraft Electrical Power Characteristics.Version A149112
US Department of Defense, Aircraft Electrical Power Characteristics.Version F149101
MIL-STD-1399-300BUS Department of Defense, Navy, Shipboard Electric Power, ACVersion B149130

Contact Pacific Power Source with any of your Avionics Compliance testing needs. Pacific Power Source Application Engineers are available to discuss your AC Power Requirements and to help in selecting the right power source configuration and options for your application.

Top